Our Board of Directors

SLSC’s Board of Directors consists of delegates of affiliate/associate members and community members with vested interest and knowledge in SLSC activities (i.e. At-Large Directors). The Board provides oversight and governance. Each Director holds one vote to govern SLSC. 

Dr. Samantha McAleese


At-Large Director (ON)

Catherine Ann Kelly

Past President

At-Large Director (NL)

Anne Murphy


Delegate for St. Leonard’s

House Windsor (ON)

Rebecca (Becky) Howse


At-Large Director (ON)

Jason Beck

Delegate for The Alberta Seventh

Step Society (AB)

Merris Centomo

Delegate for Maison Cross

Roads (QC)

James (Jim) Murphy

Delegate for

House of Hope (Ottawa, ON)

Leslie Nykilchyk

Delegate for St. Leonard’s

Society of Sudbury (ON)

Linda Seeley

Linda Seeley

Delegate for St. Leonard’s

Community Support,

Prevention &

Residential Services (Trenton/Belleville, ON)

Stacy Van Acker

Delegate for St. Leonard’s

Community Services

London & Region (ON)

To learn how to join the SLSC Board, visit our Join our Board of Directors page

Shiny stars and golden Christmas baubles with ribbons and snowflake around SLSC mug.


This holiday season, share what inspires your commitment to community. To participate in this fundraiser, make a donation through CanadaHelps, and then submit your meaningful image and/or message. Your submission will be featured in our Tribute Gallery, and can be shared with family and friends.